What was the list of teams and drivers who will compete in the 2023 DTM season?

What was the list of teams and drivers who will compete in the 2023 DTM season?

The 2023 DTM season starts at Oschersleben this weekend, so which teams and which drivers are competing this season?

Entering its first season under ADAC management, the DTM has 14 teams, 28 drivers and six manufacturers this season.

This number shows that the series, which is in danger of losing its qualities after the transition to GT3 rules, will provide at least what is expected in terms of competition.

There are three former champions on the grid: Marco Wittmann, Rene Rast and Sheldon van der Linde. Interestingly, all three drivers are racing for BMW.

We also have good news for motorsport fans in Turkey: Ayhancan Güven, who has represented us well in many series, will also enter the DTM full-time from this season!

Ayhancan, who made his debut as a Wildcard driver at Norisring last year and attracted attention, will fight for Bernhard Porsche.

DTM 2023 exhibitor list

Producer Put it Driver
Audi Abt sports network Kelvin van der Linde
Ricardo Feller
The Engstler team Lucas Instler
Tresor Orange1 Matthias Drudi
Patrick Niederhauser
BMW Schubert Motorsport Sheldon van der Linde
Rene Rast
Project 1 Marco Wittmann
Sandro Holzem
Ferrari Emil Frey Tournament Jack Aitken
Thierry Vermeulen
Lamborghini SSR performance Alessio Deledda
Mirko Bortolotti
Frank Perera
Grasser Mick Wishofer
Clemens Schmid
Mercedes HRT Luca Stolz
Arjun Maini
winner Lucas Auer
David Schumacher
land Maro Engel
Joseph Owega
Porsche Toksport WRT Tim Heinemann
Christian Engelhart
Bernard Ayhancan Guven
Lauren Henry
Manthey EMA Dennis Olsen
Thomas Preining

Calendar 2023:

all around Venice the date
one Oschersleben May 27-28
2 Zandvoort June 24-25
3 noriring July 8-9
4 Nurburgring August 5-6
5 lausitzring August 19-20
6 Sachsenring September 9-10
7 Ring of the Red Bull September 23-24
8 Hockenheimring October 21-22